Daily Archives: October 19, 2012

Technique #2: Love of Life

Instead of trying to scare the picking away, I’m going to try and love it away. Love conquers all, right? I’ve been working on gratitude a lot recently. I have two blogs that I write every day dedicated to gratitude … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , | 11 Comments

Scared Straight: Day 1

This doesn’t seem to be working very well. I’m thinking about how truly awful an infection would be, but I keep finding myself picking. What’s that about? I play therapist with myself quite a lot. Where is this coming from? … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , | 3 Comments

Technique #1: Scared Straight

A couple of days ago I developed a rash on my arm. It wasn’t anything and was gone the next day, but it freaked me out. I thought it might be septicemia. Septicemia is a blood infection, which, depending on … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Ending Compulsive Skin Picking (dermatillomania)

I’ve been a serious compulsive skin picker for around 2 years now. I picked sometimes before that, sometimes to what could be considered excess, but it would happen once every few months, didn’t scar, didn’t hurt and didn’t really interfere … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment